Story of MisericordiaPresidents of MisericordiaMisericordia Coat of Arms
This is the "Home" page of the "Sister Mary Carmel McGarigle Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sister Mary Carmel McGarigle Archives  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2012 URL: http://libguides.misericordia.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Archives

Sister Carmel

Named for Misericordia University’s first archivist, Sister Mary Carmel McGarigle, the Archives was established in 1990, and is located on the third floor of the Mary Kintz Bevevino Library. The Sister Mary Carmel McGarigle Archives actively collects, organizes, preserves and makes available information of enduring research value in all formats created by the administrators, alumni, benefactors, donors, faculty, staff, and students, and pertaining to the history of Misericordia University, Misericordia’s founders and continuing sponsors, the Sisters of Mercy, and to a lesser extent the local community.

 

Contact Information

Misericordia University
Mary Kintz Bevevino Library
Archives
301 Lake Street, Dallas, PA 18612
(570) 674-6420
archives@misericordia.edu
 

Events at Misericordia

 

News from the Vault

The Center for Nursing History's newest exhibit,  "The History and Impact of Nursing Education in Luzerne County 1887-2012" will run from May 6th until June 29, 2012.  The opening of the exhibit will take place on Sunday, May 6th, 2012 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.  For information on the location, visit The Pauly Friedman Art Gallery, Insalaco Hall website

To view a flyer for the exhibit please see the below pdf.

Archivist

Profile Image
Jessica Reeder, MSLIS
Contact Info
(570) 674-6420
Send Email
 

Hours

Archives Hours

M 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

T 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

W 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Th 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

S Closed

S Closed

Please make an appointment if you would like to visit the archives. Above are the standard hours for appointments. If you are not able to visit during the above hours, contact the Archivist to make arrangments for an alternative time.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip